Things that make it all worth it

10 Sep

I recently finished up a wave of gowns and am taking a little breather before fittings start again next week (and kicking myself for agreeing to not only fit and create an elaborate dress in one week, but also throw a photo shoot into the middle of it. I am clearly a masochist). I’ve been wondering what to do with myself since I don’t have any sewing deadlines, and frankly suffering a bit of wedding withdrawal! Imagine how nice it was to open my mailbox today and find a cd stuffed to the gills with pictures from Jessica and Tim’s June wedding in Boston, gorgeously shot by Breck Sargent. One look at these sweet shots and I was, as we say in my house, fuhklempt.

Buttoned up

Photos by Breck Sargent Photography. Bride’s gown and sash by Mignonette; groom and ringbearer’s ties by Erin Salez. Cuteness provided by Jessica and Tim.

Leave a Reply

